Loading...

How to disable customer's account on Shopify

LD
Lucy Doan Published on September 6, 2020

How to disable customer’s account on Shopify

Your customer list will change from day to day, some customers will come, some will go. Therefore, to manage your customer list on Shopify effectively, you need to deactivate some of your customers.

Before disabling the customer’s account, your customer needs to activate an account on Shopify first.

Below is a guideline which gives you a detailed guide on How to disable customer’s account on Shopify. Please spend your time reading this writing carefully and follow the instruction.

Step 1: Go to Customers.

After logging in your Shopify account, click Customers to go to the Customers section.

Step 1. Go to Customers

Step 2. Select your customer.

From the list of customers, select a customer whom you want to deactivate the account.

Step 3: Click Disable account.

In order to disable a customer’s account, you have to click on Disable account. To customers who have not activated the account yet, the Disable account line will not display.

Step 3. Click Disable account

Step 4: Disable account.

After clicking on the line, the Disable account window will appear. Click the Disable account button to confirm, and your customer’s account will be gone right after.

Step 4. Disable account

Keep reading

Explore more blog posts from Ordersify

October 3, 2020 Upload a favicon to your online store on Shopify

A favicon, or favorites icon, is a small square image or logo that appears next to a web address. You can find favicons on your browser tabs, as well as on browser pages that list web addresses, such as the bookmarks page.

October 2, 2020 How to register a store on Shopify

One of the best things about Shopify is it offers any users a 14-day trial that’s completely free and no risk whatsoever. Some other platforms will still require you to input payment details or credit card information.

September 17, 2020 How to enable discount codes on Shopify

Sometimes you don’t want to delete discounts. Because after disabling the multiple discounts, you can get them enabled again.