Loading...

How to disable customer's account on Shopify

LD
Lucy Doan Published on September 6, 2020

How to disable customer’s account on Shopify

Your customer list will change from day to day, some customers will come, some will go. Therefore, to manage your customer list on Shopify effectively, you need to deactivate some of your customers.

Before disabling the customer’s account, your customer needs to activate an account on Shopify first.

Below is a guideline which gives you a detailed guide on How to disable customer’s account on Shopify. Please spend your time reading this writing carefully and follow the instruction.

Step 1: Go to Customers.

After logging in your Shopify account, click Customers to go to the Customers section.

Step 1. Go to Customers

Step 2. Select your customer.

From the list of customers, select a customer whom you want to deactivate the account.

Step 3: Click Disable account.

In order to disable a customer’s account, you have to click on Disable account. To customers who have not activated the account yet, the Disable account line will not display.

Step 3. Click Disable account

Step 4: Disable account.

After clicking on the line, the Disable account window will appear. Click the Disable account button to confirm, and your customer’s account will be gone right after.

Step 4. Disable account

Keep reading

Explore more blog posts from Ordersify

September 17, 2020 How to enable discount codes on Shopify

Sometimes you don’t want to delete discounts. Because after disabling the multiple discounts, you can get them enabled again.

September 17, 2020 How to disable discount codes on Shopify

At the end of the promotion or when you plan to try a different marketing strategy, you can disable a discount code. In addition, Shopify can also help you temporarily disable an unexpired discount.

September 17, 2020 How to create Redirects URL on Shopify

URL redirects is used to redirect traffic from one web page to another. When you change a URL on your Shopify store, you can create a URL redirect to ensure your customers can still find what they're looking for.